a blog by Knut Skjærven

Lazy Layers

Lazy Layers. © Knut Skjærven

4 responses

  1. Great work Knut. There’s a lot going on in this image but the ‘layers’ in the photograph kind of organise the image interestingly, and the person lying down in the foreground guides the gaze. Subtle and interesting.

    January 4, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    • Many thanks, Graham, for your analysis of the picture. I agree. What I was after was the layers, indeed .

      Sorry for the late response. I don’s post as much as I used to to this blog, There are 470 images on the blog, and I wonder if people still visit the older ones.

      Have a good day.

      Best
      Knut

      February 1, 2012 at 1:03 pm

  2. Really hard to embrace the picture in one look at once, which I favor when comes to photographic construction. Patterns are plenty and dynamics as well lending themselves, at least for me, to confusion as to where to rest my eyes to start seeing and looking. Could it be the reason for the title? Therefore asking the viewer to take it one step at a time?
    Cheers and happy shooting.

    February 14, 2012 at 12:18 am

    • Thanks, Stephane, for your comment.

      I agree that it is difficult to grasp this image in one go. I have not thought much about it since I am not sure if that is important in photography. But you could be right.

      I used to be in the advertising business, and there it IS important, but in photography I am not sure.

      Thanks for your interest:-).

      Best
      Knut

      February 15, 2012 at 10:25 pm

Leave a Reply

